ILLINOIS PRAIRIE DISTRICT PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Tuesday, May 9, 2023, at 4:00 pm

Illinois Prairie District Public Library Washburn Branch Library 102 W Magnolia Street, Washburn, IL 61570

- 1. Call to order and roll call. Meeting called to order at 4pm. C. Kaufman, J. Armstrong, H. Booker, A. Hicks. D. Smith, E. Rainville, and M. Coker. Jack Armstrong arrived at 4:03 pm
- 2. Minutes of the last regular meeting, Motion to approve by J. Armstrong and second by C. Kaufman. All in favor. Motion passed.
- 3. Minutes of April 18, 2023, special meeting, Motion to approve by J. Armstrong second by H. Booker. All in favor. Motion passed.
- 4. Public comments, none
- 5. Swear in Appointed and Elected Board Members
- 6. Discussion of Board Assignments,
 - a. Treasurer, M. Coker made a motion to appoint Jack Weddle as treasurer. Second by H. Booker. All in favor. Motion passed.
 - b. Secretary, J. Weddle made a motion to appoint Mindy Coker as secretary. Second by H. Booker. All in favor. Motion passed.
 - c. Vice President, J. Weddle made a motion to appoint Joyce Zobrist as Vice President. Second by M. Coker. All in favor. Motion passed.
 - d. President, J. Weddle made a motion to appoint Annie Hicks as President. Second by E. Rainville. All in favor. Motion passed.
 - e. Building and Grounds, Motion made to appoint Ed Rainville by C. Kaufman. Second by H. Booker. All in favor. Motion passed.
- 7. Treasurer's Report approval of bills and requisitions, C. Kaufman made a motion to approve bills and requisitions. Second by E. Rainville. All in favor. Motion passed.
- 8. Metamora Branch Project
 - a. Table Intergovernmental Agreement for Easement until clarification on items 6 & 7, pictures added, wording on page 19 that designated level of sidewalk area, and time frame included.
 - b. Discussed ramp updates
 - c. Motion to accept Federal Companies contact to pack, ship, and store books by J. Weddle. Second C. Kaufman. All in favor. Motion Passed.
- 9. Discussion of Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Act
 - M. Coker made a motion to form Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency, made up of all board members, director, Dawn Smith, and community members, Katie Garber and Dawn Deeb. Motion second by J. Weddle. All in favor. Motion passed. Motion to adjourn committee meeting by E. Rainville. Second by C. Kaufman. All in favor. Motion passed.
- 10. Review of Pandemic Response Policy
- 11. Review of Meeting Room Use Policy, Motion to approve amended Meeting Room Use Policy by J. Weddle. Second by C. Kaufman. All in favor. Motion passed.

- 12. Director's Remarks, expecting classroom visits from MGS and visited Snyder Village to discuss outreach program. Discussed removal of card catalogs and finishing touches on Spring Bay Gazebo happening. Director shared door counts and marketing report.
- 13. Comments to guide future agendas.
- 14. Adjournment, Motion to made to adjourn by M. Coker at 5:12 p.m. Second by H. Booker. All in favor. Motion passed.